[Skip to Content]

Welcome to the ACTE Awards Portal!

If you are new to the site, please begin by selecting a program from the dropdown menus above. If you are returning, you can view your current and past applications or judging assignments by logging in to the left. If you have questions, please visit our Help page for more information. 


Iowa ACTE Awards

Iowa ACTE administers the ACTE Excellence Awards. State award winners in these categories are eligible to move forward for Region III consideration. Learn more about the Excellence Awards here, or begin a nomination by selecting one of the Excellence Awards below.   

ACTE Teacher of the Year 

ACTE Administrator of the Year

ACTE Postsecondary Professional of the Year

ACTE Counseling & Career Development Professional Award

ACTE New Teacher of the Year

ACTE Teacher Educator of the Year

ACTE Carl Perkins Community Service Award

ACTE Lifetime Achievement and Hall of Fame Award

All Iowa ACTE Awards must be submitted by August 14, 2023. If you have questions about the Iowa ACTE Awards program, please contact Sandra Miller or Barb Schult.  For more information and to view past winners, visit the Iowa ACTE Awards webpage.

In addition to the Member Awards, Iowa ACTE also accepts applications for the following state awards:

2023 Oran Beaty Leadership Award due August 1, 2023

2023 Dave Bunting and Sandra Miller CTE Teacher Prep Scholarships Application due August 1, 2023